Home > Accountability, Goals, Marketing > Full Steam Ahead

Full Steam Ahead

[tweetmeme source= ‘brianhrei′ only_single=false]
I can’t believe it’s almost the middle of June! This month has been flying by, and time is ticking ever closing to December. December is important to me because that is the month I’m planning on quitting the 9 to 5 and going to be full time RE!

I have been actually making some headway, and I’m fully back into the swing of it. It’s weird after my birthday last week everything just seemed to click, and I have my real estate mojo back. (But hey, I’m not going to question it!) My Craigslist marketing is in full force! I had my first ad flagged and removed, and I also picked up two potential deals over the last two days. I must be doing something right if my ad is getting flagged, and I’m getting leads!

The first deal is an hour and a half way from me. I was hesitant to follow up on it, but in the end I realized I would be doing myself a huge injustice if I did that. At the very worst I will pick up some experience dealing with a seller.

The other deal I haven’t had the chance to follow up with yet. The lead filled out my online form earlier this evening, and I haven’t had a chance to get back to them yet. I will be following up tomorrow first thing after work.

Even with these two possible leads in the pipe I’m still working on maximizing my marketing. I plan on working on some bandit signs, and over the weekend I am going to be placing them around my target neighborhood. I’m also going to be drafting my direct mail piece, and looking into a what type of list I want to purchase and pursue. On top of that, I’m also going to dig around and see if it’s worth doing some online marketing, and determining if it’s worth the time or money. It’s going to be a busy week, and I love it!

Til next time,
B

  1. June 15, 2010 at 7:37 am

    Momentum…keep it up, Brian! Once you have momentum and sustain it, things can only get better.

  2. Brian
    June 15, 2010 at 6:50 pm

    Thanks Shae! I’m looking forward to when it really starts to build! Then that will be the exciting part! 🙂

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

