Home > Accountability, Goals > Building Momentum

Building Momentum

[tweetmeme source= ‘brianhrei′ only_single=false]
I can’t believe it’s been almost a month since my post. As you can tell from the title this is about building momentum, and from the lack of posts I haven’t built any!

I look back at the momentum I had going the first few months of the year, and everything just fell part. This can be contributed to a bunch of factors. Feeling overwhelmed, analyst paralysis, poor planning, lack of organization, etc. The list could go on and on, but it doesn’t change the fact that none of them are good excuses.

As a result of my performance, I’m going back to square one. I’m going back to daily, weekly, and monthly to dos. I’m going back to my original “schedule” of doing real estate work late at night as opposed to the early morning. I just work better between  8PM to 1AM instead of 4AM to 7AM

I feel like I’m rambling, so I throw this out there. To anyone that is attempting to get into real estate investing it takes time and dedication. You need to stick with it and have a solid action plan. Of course all of the experienced investors I know have already given this piece of advice many times over.

I’ll leave it with some Fort Minor

‘Til Next Time

B

Categories: Accountability, Goals
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

