Home > Goals, Marketing > January Shuffle

January Shuffle

It’s been too long since I have blogged. I need to make it a habit to blog more often.  I think I’m going to start blogging either every day or every other day.  I’m hoping this will force me to be more accountable to myself.

I have been doing some reflection on the goals I posted at the end of December, and thanks to Nick from Subject2 I realized i needed to break down my goals further. I am going to start creating weekly and daily goals. I think I might start doing “Accountability Mondays”. I know a lot of other real estate bloggers do this, and I like the idea.

So to revisit my January goals. I have yet to do a deal, and its almost the halfway point of the month. I have been doing some marketing through CraigLists for buyers, and I have had some moderate success. I currently have a list of 5 potential buyers. (I won’t consider them buyers until they buy from me). Outside of that my current marketing has been pitiful. I’ve been struggling to find a balance between family and business time after I’m done at the 9 to 5, but I think I finally found a groove that will work for me.

Over the next couple of days I’m planning on sitting down and ironing out a new marketing plan, and then I’m going to start hitting it hard and being aggressive in making sure the plan succeed. I am also going to the local Real Estate Investors Association meeting tonight, and I’m hoping to make a few good contacts there. Maybe I’ll post something about the meeting tonight when I get back. I am also thinking of doing some video blog action. I can thank Nick again for that inspiration!

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

